Pipacs


If you wonder how is spring in Hungary, I can show you these pictures of the fields of Pipacs or Poppy (in Portuguese is Papoula) I shoot last Friday on the way to the office.

I did’t resist it! I pulled over the car to register this moment in my cell phone, my heart and in my blog.

IMG00457-20130531-0915

This charming  flower spread every where from May to August and also has an economic importance because they give the poppy seed, a key ingredient to several Hungarian dishes and desserts.

IMG00459-20130531-0916

The fields turn to the National flag colors.

IMG00453-20130531-0914

But still I can tell you: the spring is RED in Hungary!

, ,

  1. #1 by taphian on June 2, 2013 - 3:38 pm

    your photo has a very nice calm atmosphere

    • #2 by grazielaa on June 2, 2013 - 3:43 pm

      Thanks! It is a shame the quality is not as good but at least everyone can see the beautiful fields with poppies! 🙂

  2. #3 by Estela on June 2, 2013 - 5:10 pm

    Interesting…and really beautiful!

Leave a Reply

great hungarian plain

a Seattleite teaching university in eastern Hungary

Wonderful Cinema

Short reviews on high quality films. No spoilers.

JoV's Book Pyramid

Books is my addiction, I seek no cure

Internationally Unrelated

Just international stuff

