The Anacondas of the Line 2


For those who come from a city where there’s no escalators in town, the huge ones at the red line of the Budapest subway can cause astonishment! They remind me huge and endless Anaconda!

The red line or line 2 is the deepest one because it crosses the river Danube underneath  This is the line that links Buda and Pest.

No matter how many times I take this line, I am always impressed by how steep and windy they are! Specially because in my home town there is no escalators  or at least didn’t have at time I used to live there…

My husband uses to say that is winter all year long at the escalator tunnel inside Kossuth Station! And that is true!

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

 

,

  1. #1 by Estela on January 17, 2013 - 11:09 pm

    I didn’t have any idea about this place. It should be a fantastic construction!!!

  2. #2 by Juliana on February 5, 2013 - 4:45 pm

    I want to ride the Anaconda!!

Leave a Reply

great hungarian plain

a Seattleite teaching university in eastern Hungary

Wonderful Cinema

Short reviews on high quality films. No spoilers.

JoV's Book Pyramid

Books is my addiction, I seek no cure

Internationally Unrelated

Just international stuff

