Hungarian folks dance for men – is it easy or not?


My favorite Hungarian folks dance is this one when the men dance jumping and kicking their boots! I love it! Unfortunately I don´t know the name of this dance and I don´t know any other detail about it. It would be nice if one of readers could comment on that!

The video below shows the dance, the ritm and harmony among the dancers. This dance is so chalenging, it is worth to see it! I guess the movie was done when they were dancing a song other than Goulash Exotica – A Zöld Martzi nótája, but in my opinion fits very good this song to the dance performed!

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

great hungarian plain

a Seattleite teaching university in eastern Hungary

Wonderful Cinema

Short reviews on high quality films. No spoilers.

JoV's Book Pyramid

Books is my addiction, I seek no cure

Internationally Unrelated

Just international stuff

